My Personal God


I am about to raise your eyebrow! What I am writing might be controversial however it might worth the conversation. If you think it is, well, that is the intent! Recently I have pondered the idea of God and the more I pondered the more I tend to see Him as transitive.

Our held belief was, God is a God of one kind. Oh! Oh! Did I just say that? Wow! When I think of God I see Him as transformational i.e. transitive to our own person. Please hold your hat and listen before you judge! I would like to let you know that I have a personal God! His design is focus in different ways. The more I think about it the more it seems true in every sense.

We are diverse; we come from every nation and cultural background. Everyone think of God in a different way, in ways that relate to them and their teaching. Some folks like to debate about God being a black or white man or of some other race. What do you think? This is a provocative question! To me I see Him as red (Through the blood).

Before you decide to tune me out, let’s have a mature and healthy conversation. We are adults; we have our learned ways of who God is; therefore we should not be confined to thinking inside the box. It seems we have allowed ourselves to be confined for too long. I am saying this because God cannot be confined to time and space. So why not believe that we all have our own personal God. He meets us on our personal level. Note; I did not say gods!

Let’s not become confused about our belief; I will set the record straight. There is only one God; He is the God Head of the Trinity. He is awesome in power and might! To me he is personal, adoptable to my situation and need. To those who need him more, He is more, to those who need Him less, He is less. Therefore I say that He is adoptable. He works in your situation the way you allow Him to work. He is “My personal God.”

It took a while to set the ground rule but I had to set the record straight. Some might be confused and take this out of context. We all have our personal God; because of this we experience Him in diverse ways. We have been thought that He is one God made to fit someone’s idea of who He is. I see Him differently. My God is adoptable, incredible, awesome, approachable and all-powerful. My question for you is: How is your personal God? My personal God never changes, He supplies all my needs; He loves the world and He wants to be your personal God!

Some might want you to approach God in a particular manner that is tailor-made and universal to all i.e. same for all situations. Well, I cannot blame them because that’s how they were thought. We all experience God in different ways. Your experience of Him might be totally different from mine; though it might seem complex; this is what we face each day in our journey. I say that God is a Spirit and they that worship Him must do so in spirit and truth. It is my belief that if you follow these simple rules, He will become adoptable to your situation and will become your personal God!

Give yourself a break and see God for who He is. He is the King of Kings and the Lord of Lords; the conquering Lion of the tribe of Judah. He is coming again a second time to claim His own. He is: “My Personal God!”

Leave a Reply

