A Nation in distress;too numb to perceive.


Should it become a case of bewilderment or a time of abandonment? The charge is left for us to sort through. The case is closed and the jury has returned with the verdict. Just as that infamous case of the pass when some gasp in unbelief, the ghost has returned to haunt us just like the Halloween masquerade of the past all wrapped in a mask. I say it is too late for those who are mourning the lost and the hopelessness and a feeling of despair. It is time to awake the sleeping giant, mobilize; don’t just sit in despair looking for someone to blame for your inadequacy, lack of vision and foresight.

Can anyone imagine that in a modern day where information is key and is at your own fingertips that we have so much disconnect. It is said that at least forty percent of the folks who are eligible to do so did not vote! What travesty? May I ask the question: why? Why bombard the cities making a mess trying to create tension when you were given a chance to change the outcome but failed in your civic duty? It makes no sense to me!

Are we disappointed? Yes, we are! But it is time to move on lick your wounds dust yourself off and begin to mobilize. Don’t be caught off guard when the ball is in your court. This message might be simple but it is sure and it is short; “Get over it.” We have a nation to build and a country to mold. Let’s look at the brighter side or we will live in despair. The race is not for the swift or the battle for the strong but for the ones who endures.

My message is give love a chance! It will be the force that break all barriers, the cure to every pain and the material to rebuild with after the storm has passed. I would like to use the words of my friends Skillet who I find very interesting as a musical group. They speak to the things that move me.

“I am a nation’ I am a million faces, formed together, made for elevation I am a soldier, I won’t surrender. Faith is like a fire that never burns to embers (Who’s gonna stand up, who’s gonna fight?) The voice the unheard. (Who is gonna break those chains and lies?) Love is the answer. I gotta speak it, believe it, that’s how I feel inside. I, I, can’t, can’t sit here quiet.” “This is how we rise up. Heavy as a hurricane, louder than a freight train.”

With all the distress of the events taking place, let us all hope for a great future in which all human kine will exist in peace and harmony making the globe a better place. Let us end this year with the joys of the season knowing that Christ came to give us life and that more abundantly.

Leave a Reply

