The color of love


How can we describe love? It is such a complex topic to deal with yet so simple a concept to behold. It is so fitting to look at it because we are in the season of love and everyone is caught up in the moment of love and giving. I guess the true worth of love is defined by the one who gives. The question is, can we love without giving? Love always activates giving. Think about it; God gave his son because he love the world and gave his son as a sacrifice. As we know love is not selfish, it does not seek its own. Anyone who loves always find a way to give.

I recently came across the lyrics for this song in my quest to find a new topic for my blog. It take love to give! I have never heard of hate giving anything. Hate takes away your worth and your self esteem. It bruises your image and leaves you feeling worthless. Love is a shining star sitting in high places of honer and gratitude.

“If I had to paint a picture to show the world how true love can really be; I would use the brightest colors to create a vision of harmony. It would be a reality.” The song starts with a description of the writer concept of love. The imagery and description of what would be describe as love. What is the color of love? I don’t know who have thought about it but as simple as this question might be, it not unusual to stop for a while and think about it. They say love is blind and love is a verb, love is always giving it is not jealous or rude, it is transforming; a transformation of the heart. If love is blind why are there so much hate in the world? This question can be answered at another time!

Why are there so many barriers to love? All people are created equal, noting was ever mentioned about love as a division of color creed or race! Carefully crafted the song went on showing the narrative. “Cause it’s only what’s inside of my heart. You would see I’ve always loved you right from the very start. Tell me what is the colour of love? What do you see? Is it warm, is it tender when you think of me? I’ll see the colour of love when I’m thinking of you as a picture perfect painting of a love forever true. The colours of the rainbow turn grey whenever you’re so far away it changes like the seasons. You’re the reason it happens that way. What you see are colours of emotion reflecting what I feel deep inside.”

In a season of love with all of its colorful cadences and the mystical moments of love in the air, what are the true colors of love? In the moment you took my breath away because of the lush feeling and waves of emotions that we are engulfed in, we see a steady stream of warmth and tender emotions transforming into a moment of resolute fondness. The color of love is the warmth you feel inside. The gratitude for the moment to be together regardless of the fact that you might be of a different color, race or creed. What really matters is the condition of the heart and the true love you have inside that is being radiated on the outside. To me that is the true color of love!

“As a picture perfect painting of a love forever true. Though many may try to keep us apart the colours that I see in you will shine a light to see us through. No matter what the world will do I’ll always love you! What is the colour of love? What do you see? Is it warm, is it tender when you think of me? I’ll see the colour of love when I’m thinking of you; as a picture perfect painting of love forever true.

What is the colour of love Oh, tell me, tell me Oh, I wanna know, I wanna know. I see the colour of love When I’m thinking of you as a picture perfect painting of love forever true.” Kindness, tenderness, warmth and protection. That is the true color of love!

Leave a comment